Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
S&W M&P Shield 9mm 2.0
I just traded a Ruger SR22s for a Shield 9mm.  I have/had two SR22s which are a lot of fun to shoot, but only needed one. I put it up for sale on a local forum and got the trade offer for the Shield. I've never owned an M&P S&W so I thought I would give it a try. The previous owner claimed he only put 75 rounds though it and it was in very good/excellent/like new condition.  This particular Shield came with a built in (i.e molded into the frame) Crimson Trace red laser. The laser is activated by a small red button on either side of the frame forward of the trigger guard.  I've never used a laser on a pistol before so this will be a new experience. It also came with 2 mags, one 7 rounder and an extended 8 rounder in a zippered portfolio case and a molded Kydex IWB holster. It is a single action/striker fired pistol and it also has an external thumb safety which isn't a bad thing IMO. I tend to pocket/IWB carry without a holster so a striker fired pistol with a safety is appreciated. It also has a variation of the pivoting trigger block safety.

[Image: gq77g76.jpg]

I thought I it was a fair trade since Shields regularly run under $300 and now with the rebate (gift card) hover around $250. The ones with the laser runs $350 after rebate at PSA which is about the cheapest I've found. I paid $275 for my SR22 with 3 mags.

[Image: 6aC6TyV.jpg]